Ogden Physicist of the Year 2021

On 20th September 2021 the University of Lincoln hosted the School Physicist of the Year event, which was sponsored by the Ogden Trust. The event was organized by Dave Spafford, a Senior Lecturer from the Science Foundation Year at the University of Lincoln. A lively programme with drinks, chats, certificates and photos included a public talk “Science: the art of making a stance about undecidable questions” by Dr Matthew Booth, a Senior Lecturer from the School of Mathematics and Physics. The event took place in our fantastic Isaac Newton lecture theatre, where 31 students of Year 10 and 12 from 16 Lincolnshire schools celebrated their achievements in Physics together with their families, teachers, university academics and the Ogden Trust representative.

About Andrei Zvelindovsky

Founding Head of the School of Mathematics and Physics and Professor of Computational & Theoretical Physics, University of Lincoln, UK

One thought on “Ogden Physicist of the Year 2021

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.