Winners of the Physics Challenge 2016

Maths & Physics News

A huge congratulations to the winners of the Physics Challenge 2016, who were awarded certificates and nearly £600 collectively of Amazon vouchers.

steven-hayward1 Dr. Steven Hayward at work, manipulating macromolecules.

The Awards Ceremony took place on 2nd of March 2016 in the EMMTEC Lecture Theatre on the University of Lincoln’s Brayford Campus and was followed by an engaging lecture by a guest speaker Dr. Steven Hayward “Getting a feel for biomolecules”.

1st prize: Lincoln Castle Academy

Owen Bailey
Karmen Tatisheva
Matthew Scargill
Callum Sanderson

2nd prize: Caistor Grammar School

William Horton
Jasturan Padda
Daniel Jackson

3rd Prize: Outwood Post 16 Centre Worksop

Lisa Turley
Katie Kroft

first_Lincoln_castle_academy Owen Bailey, Karmen Tatisheva, Matthew Scargill, Callum Sanderson with Dr Manuela Mura, Chair of the Jury (right) and Prof Andrei Zvelindovsky, Head of The School of Mathematics and Physics (left).

second_Caistor_Grammar Schoo William Horton, Jasturan Padda, Daniel Jackson with Dr Manuela Mura, Chair of the Jury (right) and Prof…

View original post 38 more words

About Andrei Zvelindovsky

Founding Head of the School of Mathematics and Physics and Professor of Computational & Theoretical Physics, University of Lincoln, UK

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.